problem, Operation Management

Assignment Help:
a firm isconsidering replacement of a machien, whoes cost price is rs 12200 and scrap value is rs 200 the running cost is rupee given below
year running cost
1 200
2 500
3 800
4 1200
5 1800
6 2500
7 3200
8 4000
when should machine be replaced?


Related Discussions:- problem

Explain produced and sold to break-even, Assume a fixed cost for a process ...

Assume a fixed cost for a process of $15,000. The variable cost to produce each unit of product is $10 and the selling price for the finished product is $25. Which of the following

Line balancing, what happens if line balance doesnt exist?

what happens if line balance doesnt exist?

Define a simple cpm network has five activities, A simple CPM network has f...

A simple CPM network has five activities, A, B, C, D, and E. A is an immediate predecessor of C and of D. B is also an immediate predecessor of C and of D. C and D are both immedia

Explain what are the optimal solution values of x and y, Suppose the firm i...

Suppose the firm in this example considers a second product that has a unit profit of $5 and requires 2 hours for each unit produced. Assume total production capacity remains 40. U

Explain compensated for the loss in purchasing power, Fourteen years ago, t...

Fourteen years ago, the U.S. Aluminium Corporation borrowed $9.9 million. Since then, cumulative inflation has been 98 percent (a compound rate of approximately 5 percent per year)

Definitions of productivity, Definitions of Productivity 1. Pro...

Definitions of Productivity 1. Productivity is the relationship between output generated by a production or service system and the input provided to create the output.

Describe disadvantages of each of these approaches, McDonalds traditional p...

McDonalds traditional process to make-to-stock; Wendy's has a make-to-order and burger king has a process which is a hybrid of the other two. Discuss the advantages and disadvantag

Calculate the expected value of perfect information, Clay Why bark, a soft-...

Clay Why bark, a soft-drink vendor at Hard Rock Cafe%u2019s annual Rockfest, created a table of conditional values for the various alternatives (stocking decision) and states of na

Explain what is the multifactor productivity of the plant, An industrial pl...

An industrial plant needs to make 100,000 parts per month to meet demand. Each month contains 20 working days, each of which allows for 3 separate 8 hour shifts. a. If a worker can

Define the order quantity and expected profits, suppose the manufacturer ha...

suppose the manufacturer has an inflated demand forecast as follows: Quantity Probability 2,200 5% 2,300 6% 2,400 10% 2,500 17% 2,600 30% 2,700 17% 2,800 12% 2,900 3% (a) Suppose t

Write Your Message!

Captcha
Free Assignment Quote

Assured A++ Grade

Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!

All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd