Already have an account? Get multiple benefits of using own account!
Login in your account..!
Remember me
Don't have an account? Create your account in less than a minutes,
Forgot password? how can I recover my password now!
Enter right registered email to receive password!
A monopolist faces the following demand function for its product: Q = 45 - 5P The fixed costs of the monopolist are $12 and the variable costs are $5 per unit. a) What are the profit-maximizing price and quantity? What will be the profits at these price and output levels? b) If the government imposes an annual tax on the firm of $10, what will be the profit-maximizing price, output, and profits? Who bears the burden of the tax? Why? (Distinguish short run and long run). c) If, instead of the annual tax, the government imposes an excise tax of 50 cents per unit of output sold, what is the impact on the profit-maximizing price, output, and profits? Who bears the burden of tax? Why? c) If, instead of the annual tax, the government imposes a ceiling $6 on the price of the firm's product, what output will the firm produce, and what will be the total profits? What is the impact of the price ceiling on 'market efficiency'? (Hint: Compare the quantity produced under monopoly without price ceiling with quantity produced with price ceiling, and with quantity that would be produced by a perfectly-competitive firm). e) Calculate the consumer surplus under each of the following alternatives: * Monopoly without tax and without price ceiling * Monopoly with tax of 50 cents per unit * Monopoly without tax, but with price ceiling of $6 * Perfectly competitive inudstry
Illustrate your answers with diagrams whenever appropriate.
Stackleberg Model : is another attempt at understanding the strategic decision making of oligopolistic firms. It derives its name from Heinrich Freiherr von Stackelberg whose brain
illustrate and discuss implications of various market structure(non competitive and competitive) for price determination
Normal 0 false false false EN-IN X-NONE X-NONE MicrosoftInternetExplorer4
MUa/MUb how it happens? and why this occur?
Risk Premium - The risk premium is amount of money which a risk averse person would pay to keep away from taking a risk. * Risk Premium: A Scenario - The person has a 5%
why is choice inevitable in the understanding of economics science?
About Bounce Fitness Bounce Fitness provides a range of services and arrange various sessions and programs in the area of fitness that helps to the people to be healthy. The
How to I calculate the break-even point per unit in dollar amount and then determine whether there will be a profit or loss? Such as if the fixed costs were $75000. The variable co
User Cost of Capital = Economic Depreciation + (Interest Rate)(Value of Capital) - Example An Airline buys Boeing 737 for $150 million with the expected life of 30
defin giffen goods?
Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!
whatsapp: +91-977-207-8620
Phone: +91-977-207-8620
Email: [email protected]
All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd