Already have an account? Get multiple benefits of using own account!
Login in your account..!
Remember me
Don't have an account? Create your account in less than a minutes,
Forgot password? how can I recover my password now!
Enter right registered email to receive password!
a) Gross profit = $500,000 and Expenses = $100,000 for Year 2.
b) Year 2 GPM = $500k / $1,000k = 50.0%
Year 1 GPM = $400k / $850k = 47.05%
Year 2 NPM = $400k / $1,000k = 40.0%
Year 1 NPM = $360k / $850k = 42.35%
The Year 2 GPM figure shows that for every $100 of sales, $50 is gross profit. The Year 2 NPM figures prove that for each $100 sold, $40 is generated as net profit. While the GPM has improved, NPM (the relatively more important figure for profitability) has declined; due to the large increase in expenses from $90K to $100,000 (11.1% increase). Overall, these figures show healthy profitability at JKL Ltd, although barely limited information is provided.
c) Definition of profitability (not profit): Profitability ratios examine the profit of a firm in relation to other figures, such as sales returns in order to assess the monetary performance of the business. Further information might include: forecast profits and sales figures; or the amount of capital invested in the firm. Other information could include the analysis-off and use:
Your construction company is evaluating the proposed acquisition of a new earthmover. A consulting company you hired developed the following analysis last year at a cost to you of
A financial consultant obtains different valuations of my company when it discounts the Free Cash Flow (FCF) as opposed to when it uses the Equity Cash Flow. Is this correct? N
XYZ Energy Solutions plc (XYZ) has spent €12m designing and developing a new generation of domestic air source heat pumps. These new domestic heat pumps can easily be fitted to exi
assume that risk free rate is 8% and expected rate of return in market is 12%. what is the required rate of return on stock with a beta of 0.8%
Q. Determine Cost of redeemable Debt? Cost of redeemable Debt: - Usually a company issues a debt which is redeemable subsequent to a certain period during its life-time. Such a
If you are doing PVA and FVA problems, what difference does it make if the annuities are "ordinary annuities" or "annuities due"? In PVA or a FVA of annuity due trouble, annuit
Write an essay explaining that the quantities of goods and services that we can produce are limited by both our available resources and by technology. Assume we want to increase
It's a small amount of money which is used for initial market research or product development for a new venture.
Illustration Vishal Mehta & Co., Mumbai issued 7%, 5-year bond on 31st December 2006. The par value of a bond is Rs. 100. This bond pays interest annually and
Explain Vernon’s product life-cycle theory of FDI. What are the strength and weakness of the theory? Answer: As to the product life-cycle theory, companies undertake FDI at a ce
Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!
whatsapp: +91-977-207-8620
Phone: +91-977-207-8620
Email: [email protected]
All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd