Break Even point, Cost Accounting

Assignment Help:
#question.ABC Corportaion produces and sell two products. In the most recent month, Product 123 had sales of $33,000 and variable expenses of $15,840. Product 245 had sales of $42,000 and variable expenses of $4,410. The fixed expenses of the entire company were $30,000.

If the sales mix of the product 123 decreases from 44% to 34% and, as the result, the sales mix of 245 increases from 56% to 66%, what will be ABC break-even revenue (rounded)?

.

Related Discussions:- Break Even point

Effects of increasing fixed cost, Jones Company operates within a monopolis...

Jones Company operates within a monopolistically competitive industry. The estimated demand for its products is given by the following inverse demand function P = 1760 - 12Q

Actual operating cost method, On May 9th, David paid $34,500 (including sal...

On May 9th, David paid $34,500 (including sales tax) to purchase a used Audi A8 that he uses 90% of the time for business. No trade-in was involved. David uses the actual operating

Determine marginal and average cost curves take a u shape, 1) A) In a compe...

1) A) In a competitive market place (pure competition) is it possible to continually sell your product at a price above the average cost of production?  Why or why not? B) Why d

Accounting for materials, list and explain all the procedures of material c...

list and explain all the procedures of material control

Calculate the annual percentage rate, Amanda Deal, president of XYZ, had re...

Amanda Deal, president of XYZ, had recently finished an arduous round of meetings with her financial staff". Those meetings dealt with the details necessary to produce an accurate

Calculate the breakeven fee income, A company provides several different se...

A company provides several different services to its customers from a single office. Fixed costs of the office, including staff costs, are absorbed into the company's service costs

Factory Overhead Budget, Factory Overhead Budget This budget represent...

Factory Overhead Budget This budget represents the forecasts of each the production variable and fixed and semi-variable overheads to be incurred throughout the budget period.

Profit volume ratio, sales to profit volume ratio for three year

sales to profit volume ratio for three year

Evaluate the relevant cost, Question PART A A company manufactur...

Question PART A A company manufactures a single product and the data concerning the product is as follows: - Sales price of $10 - Marginal cost of $6. - Fixed

What are the variable expenses per unit, Superior Door Company sells pre-hu...

Superior Door Company sells pre-hung doors to home builders. The doors are sold for $60 each. Variable costs are $42 per door and fixed costs total $450,000 per year. The company i

Write Your Message!

Captcha
Free Assignment Quote

Assured A++ Grade

Get guaranteed satisfaction & time on delivery in every assignment order you paid with us! We ensure premium quality solution document along with free turntin report!

All rights reserved! Copyrights ©2019-2020 ExpertsMind IT Educational Pvt Ltd